Just A-man, like the end of a prayer.

  • 01:31:39 am on September 16, 2009 | 1

    Hey Fam,

    I can’t figure out what’s going through my head. Ya’ll know i’m not one to put my situation out there. And i’m not going to do so now. But i’m a social dude. Constantly trying to keep up with society, big or small.

    In the past year i’ve seen everything i’ve ever loved or wanted to love just break apart in my face. Shit just comes all at once sometimes, but then you realize that shits been brewing for months. This aint got to do with some petty shit like a breakup, or money problems. Its a mix of issues i’ve been dealing with since I was eight or nine.

    I’m not depressed, disappointed, or even ungrateful. Allah has done some amazing things in my life, and many of you can attest to that growth.

    But i’m in a dark place. I usually have such a clear head, and not much gets to me. But I can’t sleep, I can’t focus, I can’t create.

    I need time. Time away. Time to figure stuff out. I’m gonna sign off facebook. Twitter. The blog for awhile. Unless you see me passing through to class or work, you probably won’t see me.

    It may last 3 days, or 3 weeks. I’m not sure. No worries, nobodys suicidal or none of that dumb shit. Just need to clear my head.

    Please keep up with the blog, I may drop a few gems here and there. And make sure you’ve checked out Jalin Roze’s tape “The Blouprint”.

    https://tariklight.wordpress.com

    I love all of you, tagged or untagged, and I live everyday to be a blessing to you, and to gain blessing from you. Continue sharing until I get back from hiatus.

    Peas.

     

Comments

  • joe 1:33 am on September 16, 2009 | # | Reply

    make that 200 million


Leave a Reply

